Avery Bourne – District 95


Avery Bourne has served District 95 since early 2015, and was elected to a full term in 2016. She hopes to continue to represent her district greatly and standing up for Illinois.

Avery is the youngest legislator to be sworn into the Illinois General Assembly to date. She has worked in and volunteered for various political and governmental organizations. Since her time in office began, Avery has sponsored bills including a bill to create a Youth Trapping License and working with Sen. Manar on helping to combat Illinois’ drug epidemic by sponsoring and passing the Bath Salts Prohibition Act in Illinois. She serves on the five committees, as well as having the privilege of serving on the Illinois House Tax Force on School Funding.

Read about her side on the issues such as 2nd Amendment, education, term limits and agriculture in Illinois.

Hear her latest radio ad below:



To learn more about Avery Bourne, check out her website and Facebook pages:

averybourne.com  (Her campaign page)

Facebook page


Statistical Atlas page for District 95

Madison County communities of District 95 include Worden, Williamson, Livingston and New Douglas. This also covers the unincorporated areas such as Prairietown and Holiday Shores.

Her district covers all of Montgomery County, as well as parts of Macoupin, Christian and Madison.